Welcome to A BUG AND A WISH

 Welcome to my blog. This is my very first posting! 

I am a teacher, wife, mother, and an author. Teaching second grade is a lot of fun – and funny! I hope I can share some ideas for teachers here, and give a little glimpse into my day.  First off – my book is a great book to help start the year off right. Click the cover of the book to read the summary!  I believe this book will make a difference in the classroom, and I am trying to figure out ways to “get it out there.” I was asked to introduce myself with some “get to know me questions”

Screen Shot 2014-08-19 at 8.50.12 PM

THESE ARE A FEW OF MY FAVORITE THINGS… 

God, my family, Doritos, anything with peanut butter, MAXX sunglasses, Christian music, going out to dinner, talking rather than texting, Pinterest, earrings (you can never have too many), children’s books, people that make me laugh….

This is my fun family!

     This is my fun family!

 

 Q:  IF YOU WEREN’T A TEACHER, WHAT WOULD YOU WANT TO BE?

 I wanted to be a teacher since I was four years old. I also wanted to be a children’s author. I’m so glad I was able to do both! Every time we are in a restaurant, I always say, “I think I would be a good waitress.”

 THREE LITTLE WORDS THAT DESCRIBE YOU.

Social.  Driven. Gullible.

 

  

FINISH THE SENTENCE, “________,  SAID NO TEACHER EVER!!”

 “I’m all caught up on my paperwork,” said no teacher ever!

Q: IT’S YOUR BIRTHDAY AND YOU CAN INVITE ANYONE {DEAD OR ALIVE} TO THE PARTY. WHO ARE YOU INVITING?

Hmmm, someone that can make me laugh. I like all the corny people. Hugh Laurie would be fun, but he has to talk in his “HOUSE” voice, not his real accent. I’d also like someone who could sing to me at the party. Maybe Johnny Mathis could sing me a love song.

Q: IF SOMEONE WROTE A BOOK ABOUT YOUR LIFE, WHAT WOULD BE THE TITLE? 

 The Girl Who Won’t Sit Down.

Q: WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE QUOTE OR SAYING?

 Jeremiah29_11

Q: IF YOU HAD TO SING ONE SONG ON AMERICAN IDOL, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

No one would want to hear me sing, I mean no one!

 

 

 Q: ARE YOU A MORNING PERSON OR A NIGHT OWL? 

I’m SUCH a night owl. I can stay up, and get a lot done until the early hours of the morning, but when that alarm goes off, I regret it! I can never understand how people can get up early to study or exercise – ugh!

 

 

Q: WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE RESOURCE THAT YOU’VE CREATED IN YOUR TPT SHOP?

  I really love my Read and Response Homework for second grade Journeys that I created last year. I worked so hard to create an R & R for every story in the anthology. I’m so excited this year to just “pull the paper out!” I’ll probably just end up staying up every night doing another project though…..

original-981795-1 

Here is the Read and Respond homework 

Q: SHARE SOMETHING WE MIGHT NOT KNOW ABOUT YOU! 

 I wrote my first children’s book when I was 17 years old. I was in a “future teacher” class in high school. I didn’t publish that one yet. Here’s the book I did publish:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is A BUG AND A WISH

 PLEASE LEAVE ME A COMMENT – To comment, go to the top of the post, by the date! THANKS  🙂 

 

Are you a teacher too? Join in the fun. 

Click the “meet the teacher blogger image” and follow the instructions to link your site.

MTTB

Leave a Reply

