My September Bulletin Board Just Came Down – It was out of this world!

I just took my September bulletin board down. It was so adorable – in fact, it was “out of this world.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you click the first photo, you’ll actually see me to the left of the word “of.” I must admit, I look pretty scary as an alien!!

I took photos of the kids using the Photo Booth on the MacBook Pro. It took me so long to take each kid’s picture, because they were laughing so much! I then had them color the body of an alien (from coloringkids.org.)

alien-coloring-pages-13After they colored the body, I glued the photos over the head. My daughter, Danae, made the letters on her Cricut machine – which is a really cool machine. (Something I wish I had when I was a new teacher).

I LOVE 3-D bulletin boards, so I attached a pipe cleaner with tape to the back of the alien head, and then stapled the pipe cleaner to the bulletin board. The Kids loved it, and it was also up for Back to School Night, so the parents got to see it too!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA                  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “My September Bulletin Board Just Came Down – It was out of this world!

  1. Hi Karen, it was a pleasure meeting you at the Collingswood Book Festival. I’m looking forward to staying connected. Best, Donna McDine

    Like

Leave a Reply

