“Sweet” Teacher Halloween Costumes

We had our Halloween party and parade today, and I must admit – the kids weren’t as crazy as other years. Some Halloween party days, teachers almost crawl out of the building, but I was pretty upright today. 🙂

IMG_2880    IMG_2859      IMG_2879

Here is our grade level Halloween costume. The shirts were bought at Michael’s crafts for $3.00 (you can’t beat that), and with the help of Siri, I was able to make the shirts. I kept asking Siri to show me candy bar wrappers, then I drew the logo on the shirts, and painted them with acrylic paints.

Usually we would keep the teachers’ costumes a secret, but I had the shirts strewn all over the classroom, because I would paint while the kids were at specials. The kids were so excited to see the painting process and completed shirts.

It was a “sweet” day!

Leave a Reply

